Changing Education Paradigms

  1. #1 by Ayme Johnson on March 4, 2011 - 8:06 pm

    Wow! Can we invite Sir Ken Robinson to our next staff retreat? I love his ideas. So simple and yet so abstract (as seen through the eyes of traditional education). Education SHOULD be an aesthetic experience. This is my commitment to fourth quarter: to enhance the aesthetic learning experience of my students.

  2. #2 by phoenix-forum on March 5, 2011 - 6:53 am

    It is a good goal, let me know how I can suppor you. I loved what he had to say here. Lots of history to support the argument of the need for fundamental change.

  3. #3 by Niamh Harrison-Price on May 11, 2011 - 12:02 am

    Speaking from the perspective of a student who had the opportunity to go to a middle school that was based on the same system he talks about refining before coming to Highland Tech, I completely agree with his ideas. My middle school, Gruening, had made some steps towards this by separating the kids into advanced placement and non-advanced placement, but I believe Highland Tech is much closer to realizing a successful education goal. The students without the drive to do well, no matter how “textbook smart” they may be, will harshly suffer in the world after high school or college. Teachers at Highland do make a wonderful effort to continually refine the system, and I am looking forward to seeing where it goes next.

  4. #4 by online stopwatch download on August 27, 2013 - 10:15 pm

    I really like it whenever people come together and share opinions.
    Great site, stick with it!

  5. #5 by Williemae on November 30, 2013 - 8:22 pm

    Aw, this was a really good post. Spending some time and
    actual effort to create a great article… but what can I say… I procrastinate
    a whole lot and never manage to get nearly anything done.

  6. #6 by Jamel on July 12, 2014 - 8:11 am

    It’s hard to find your posts in google. I found it on 12 spot, you
    should build quality backlinks , it will help you to get more visitors.
    I know how to help you, just type in google – k2
    seo tricks

  7. #7 by Royal on August 25, 2014 - 4:46 am

    I read a lot of interesting posts here. Probably you spend a lot of
    time writing, i know how to save you a lot of time, there
    is an online tool that creates readable, SEO friendly articles in minutes, just search in google –
    laranitas free content source

  8. #8 by Kaylene on August 28, 2014 - 1:08 pm

    I read a lot of interesting articles here. Probably you spend a lot of time writing, i know how to save you a lot of work, there is an online tool that creates unique, SEO friendly articles in seconds, just search in google – laranitas free content source

Leave a Reply

